Democratic Candidates for Office - November 2020

President of the United States


United States Senate


United States U.S. House of Representatives

JC For Congress.png
James Clyburn for Congress.png

Following is the information for each of the Democrats running for a partisan local election in Beaufort County.  The buttons under each picture link to a map of their district.

South Carolina Senate District 43

Richard Hricik

     P.O.  Box 2175                                        Email:

     Mt. Pleasant, SC                                  Website:

     PH:  843-532-3434                                 FB:  @richardforsc

                                                                     Twitter:  @RichardForSC


South Carolina Senate District 45

Margie Bright Matthews


    Twitter:  @margieBMatthews

South Carolina Senate District 46

Nathan Campbell



     FB:  @campbell4sc

     Twitter:  @campbell4SC1


South Carolina House District 118

Mitch Siegel

     23 Balsam Bay Ct                                Email:

     Bluffton, SC  29910                             Website:

     PH:  843-227-6436                                FB:  @mitch4sc118


South Carolina House District 121

Michael Rivers


South Carolina House District 122

Shedron Williams


South Carolina House District 123

Christine deVries

   P.O,  Box 3247                                         Email:

   Hilton Head, SC 29928                         Website:

   PH:  843-715-2487                                  FB:  @chrisdevriesforsc123

                                                                   Twitter:  @devriesforSC123


South Carolina House District 124

Barb Nash

   P.O,  Box 878                                          Email:

   Beaufort, SC 29901                               Website:              PH:  (843) 271-2164                                 Instagram:  Nashforschouse124                       

                                                                    Twitter:  @NashforSC124



Beaufort County Council District 1

Gerald Dawson


Beaufort County Council District 3

York Glover


Beaufort County Council District 7

Jodie Srutek

   431 Gardners Circle                      Email:

   Bluffton, SC                                   Website:                  

   PH:  843-301-6599                         FB:   @JodieSrutekforCountyCouncil

                                                           Twitter:  @JSrutekforSC    



  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Vimeo Social Icon
  • @CountyBeaufort

© 2019 Beaufort County Democratic Party

P.O. Box 21362 | Hilton Head, S.C. 29925|